Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Tag: nitrogen transport/uptake

Michael Udvardi

Name: Michael Udvardi Job Title: Director Work Address: The Samuel Roberts Noble Foundation, 2510 Sam Noble Parkway, Ardmore, OK 73401, USA Email: mudvardi@noble.org Phone Number:…

Christopher Topp

Name: Christopher Topp Job Title: Assistant Member and Principal Investigator Email: ctopp@danforthcenter.org Phone Number: 3145871401 Links: Google Scholar Profile Biography: Christopher Topp is an Assistant…

Sean M. Schaeffer

Name: Sean M. Schaeffer Job Title: Assistant Professor Email: sschaef5@utk.edu Phone Number: 865-974-7366 Links: Google Scholar Profile Biography: Dr. Sean Schaeffer is an Assistant Professor…

Upendra Sainju

Name: Upendra Sainju Job Title: Research Soil Scientist Email: upendra.sainju@ars.usda.gov Phone Number: 406-433-9408 Links: Google Scholar Profile Biography: Dr. Upendra M. Sainju has been working…

Tony Miller

Name: Tony Miller Job Title: Senior Scientist Email: tony.miller@jic.ac.uk Phone Number: +44 1603 450200 Biography: Plant scientist with over 25 years of experience in crop…

Cristina Maria Nobre Sobral de Vilhena da Cruz Houghton

Name: Cristina Maria Nobre Sobral de Vilhena da Cruz Houghton Job Title: Professor auxiliar Email: ccruz@fc.ul.pt Phone Number: 964880356 Links: Google Scholar Profile Biography: I…

Kevin F. Bronson

Name: Kevin F. Bronson Job Title: Supervisory Research Soil Scientist Email: kevin.bronson@ars.usda.gov Phone Number: 520-252-9014 Biography: USDA-ARS, Fort Collins, CO, 1989-1992 International Rice Research Institute…

Microbially Mediated Perennial Rhizosphere Nitrogen Transformations (MMPRNT)

Principal investigators: Dr. Sarah Evans; Dr. Lisa Tiemann; Dr. Maren Friesen; and Dr. Jim Cole Associated with: US Department of Energy, Office for Biological and…

Can cultivar root-microbial interactions rescue wheat from drought-induced nitrogen limitation?

Principal investigator:¬†Cynthia Kallenbach, Colorado State University Associated with:¬†USDA-NIFA Project Summary: Soil nitrogen (N) limitations intensify drought-associated yield losses, yet resolving water and N co-limitation remains…